About the Two Shores Dialogue

Based on a French initiative, the Dialogue of the two shores aims to bring out a positive agenda and relaunch the dynamic of cooperation in the Mediterranean, by giving a central role to the proposals of civil society.

An initiative for dialogue and development in the Mediterranean

By supporting the leading role of civil society actors in defining and implementing joint projects, the objective of this initiative is to strengthen dialogue between our societies and to pool public and private efforts in favor of economic and sustainable human development in the western Mediterranean.

A participatory dynamic for a renewed cooperation

In order to nurture this ambition shared by the governments of the 5 + 5 Dialogue (Portugal, Spain, France, Italy, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya), all the forces from civil society wishing to fuel the momentum initiated by the Summit of the two shores (June 24, 2019) and the institutional and economic partners associated with it, meet periodically to support the projects initiated and identify future solutions capable of strengthening the ties uniting Mediterranean countries.

A community of partners

The Dialogue of the two shores has succeeded in bringing together a solid community, mobilizing many financial partners as well as the main development actors involved in the Mediterranean. Through a common funding mechanism, the initiative will provide support for innovative projects, proposing innovative solutions to address the multiple challenges facing the region today.

Common commitments for the Mediterranean and targeted projects

Flagship projects, contributing to the implementation of the Marseilles Commitments, have already started their actions on the ground, in the fields of sustainable development and circular economy (Partnership for sustainable coastal cities in the western Mediterranean), training and professional integration (Réseau Méditerranée Nouvelle Chance), heritage (CoPaM), culture (House of translation and sharing of publications in Mediterranean languages) or innovation and entrepreneurship (Emerging Mediterranean).

Partners

page

À propos du Dialogue des 2 rives

Fruit d’une initiative française, le Dialogue des deux rives a pour objectif de faire émerger un agenda positif et de relancer la dynamique de coopération en Méditerranée, en donnant un rôle central aux propositions de la société civile.

Une initiative en faveur du dialogue et du développement en Méditerranée

En soutenant le rôle moteur des acteurs de la société civile dans la définition et la mise en œuvre de projets communs, l’objectif de cette initiative est de renforcer le dialogue entre nos sociétés et de mutualiser les efforts publics et privés en faveur du développement humain, économique et durable en Méditerranée occidentale.

Une dynamique participative, en faveur d’une coopération renouvelée

Pour nourrir cette ambition partagée par les gouvernements du Dialogue 5 + 5 (Portugal, Espagne, France, Italie, Malte, Mauritanie, Maroc, Algérie, Tunisie, Libye), l’ensemble des forces issues de la société civile souhaitant alimenter la dynamique initiée par le Sommet des deux rives (24 juin 2019) et les partenaires institutionnels et économiques qui lui sont associés, se réunissent périodiquement pour soutenir les projets initiés et identifier des solutions d’avenir à même de renforcer les liens unissant les pays méditerranéens.

Une communauté de partenaires

Le Dialogue des deux rives est parvenu à rassembler une communauté solide, mobilisant de nombreux partenaires financiers ainsi que les principaux acteurs du développement engagés en Méditerranée. Grâce à un mécanisme de financement commun, l’initiative fournira un soutien à des projets innovants, proposant des solutions novatrices pour relever les défis multiples auxquels la région est aujourd’hui confrontée.

Des Engagements communs pour la Méditerranée et des projets ciblés

Des projets phares, contribuant à la mise en œuvre des Engagements de Marseille, ont déjà entamé leurs actions sur le terrain, dans les domaines du développement durable et de l’économie circulaire (Partenariat pour des villes durables côtières en Méditerranée occidentale), de la formation et de l’insertion professionnelle (Réseau Méditerranée Nouvelle Chance), du patrimoine (CoPaM), de la culture (Maison de la traduction et de mutualisation des éditions en langues méditerranéennes) ou encore de l’innovation et de l’entreprenariat (Emerging Mediterranean).

Partenaires