Mobility, Training and Entrepreneurship

EMERGING Mediterranean

A new generation of leaders in tech for good for the Mediterranean region.
Category :

Mobility, Training and Entrepreneurship

16
Casablanca, Maroc et Marseille, France
Beginning : 2020
Partners :

The Startup Factory (Morocco), the Junior Chamber of Commerce of Mauritania, Expertise France (Tunisia and Libya), the Algerian Confederation of Citizen Employers, Connect’Innov (Tunisia), the Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie and the Mauritanian incubator Hadina RimTIC as well as Technopark (Morocco).

Project Leader :

EMERGING Valley

Total cost of the project 500 000 €

Project description

EMERGING Mediterranean is the acceleration program of EMERGING Valley in the Mediterranean region. The program was created to identify, accelerate and raise awareness about digital Tech For Good gems in the Mediterranean, enhance their impact, highlight their success models and, ultimately, help make their societies more resilient.

EMERGING Mediterranean will showcase entrepreneurs from northern Africa who develop positive solutions and strengthen their societies with their commitment to e-Health, territorial resilience, agritech, climate, mobility and social and financial inclusion.

Another strong component of the program is the hot topic of women entrepreneurship.

30 startups will integrate The Bootcamp of the 2 Shores of November, live from Casablanca, before the EMERGING Mediterranean digital conference of December, where 10 of them will deliver their final Pitch @Velodrome Stadium-Marseille! The 5 Laureates will benefit from a package combining financial support (€7,000 Grant), personalized training through their integration to the Social & Inclusive Business Camp (SIBC), visibility and business opportunities!

We want to underpin the efforts of the Mediterranean champions of tomorrow to inspire future generations while strengthening Afro-European bonds and collaboration, Samir Abdelkrim, EMERGING Valley and StartupBRICS founder

Objectives

  • QUANTITATIVE : 30 trained startups and 5 EMERGING Mediterranean Laureates for this 1 st pilot phase. 2 Highlights in between the Two Shores of the Mediterranean : The Bootcamp of the 2 Shores at Casablanca, followed by the EMERGING Mediterranean Digital Conference live from the Velodrome Stadium of Marseille.
  • ADVOCACY : EMERGING Mediterranean becomes the Do Tank of the Tech For Good in the Mediterranean and promotes advocacy based on actions and exchanges. Throughout the program, a visibility and notoriety push for the benefit of the winners: interviews with the startups, publication and broadcasting of notes and studies on the Tech For Good.

Mediterranean ambition

The ambition of the Program is to convert the Mediterranean into the positive innovation & Tech For Good Lab. Targeted countries are Mediterranean and actions of the program are successively taking place on the two shores of the Mediterranean. EMERGING Mediterranean has built a strong network of local stakeholders who are committed to positive innovation, including The Startup Factory (Morocco), the Junior Chamber of Commerce of Mauritania, Expertise France (Tunisia and Libya), the Algerian Confederation of Citizen Employers, Connect’Innov (Tunisia), the Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie and the Mauritanian incubator Hadina RimTIC as well as Technopark (Morocco). Targeted thematic are hot topics of the Mediterranean societies.

Countries Involved : 5+5 Countries. For the initial pilot phase, the project focuses on the southern shore, being : Algeria, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania and Tunisia.

Project life

Key Figures
7000€

Grant for 5 laureates

+10

Local partners and institutions supporting the program

Key Dates
27-28-29 novembre 2020

Bootcamp of the 2 Shores (digital format organized from Casablanca) as the end of which a final Pitch will enable the selection of two (2) finalists per country;

Début 2021

The 5 laureates integrate the Social & Inclusive Business Camp program

Project Leader

EMERGING Valley, StartupBRICS, Agence française de Développement (AFD), Ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères (MEAE) and the Social & Inclusive Business Camp (SIBC).

International organizations participating in this project

These projects may also interest you

Mobility, Training and Entrepreneurship Alexandria, Egypt and Porto, Portugal
Erasmus of associations
Program of Mobility and Interculturality for Young People in the Mediterranea area
Mobility, Training and Entrepreneurship Marseille, France
Mediterranean New Chance network (MedNC)
The network aims to gather all countries of the Euro-Mediterranean region.
Total cost of the project 300 000 €
Mobility, Training and Entrepreneurship Morocco, Spain, France, Italy
Human development through art
Youth, Integration, Circus, Arts, Professional training
Total cost of the project 550 000 €

Mobilité, formation et entrepreneuriat

EMERGING Mediterranean

Favoriser l’émergence d’une nouvelle génération de Leaders technologiques à impacts sociétaux et environnementaux en Méditerranée
Thématique :

Mobilité, formation et entrepreneuriat

18
Casablanca, Maroc et Marseille, France
Début du projet : 2020
Partenaires clés :

Technopark (Maroc), Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Mauritanie, Confédération algérienne du patronat citoyen, Connect’Innov (Tunisie), Expertise France (Libye et Tunisie), Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF), LaStartupFactory (Maroc)…

Porteur de Projet :

EMERGING Valley, StartupBRICS, Agence française de Développement (AFD), Ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères (MEAE) et le Social & Inclusive Business Camp (SIBC)

Plus d'infos sur le porteur de projet Voir tous les contacts du projet
Budget total de 500 000 €

Description du projet

EMERGING Mediterranean est le programme d’accélération d’EMERGING Valley en Méditerranée. Destiné aux entrepreneurs à forts impacts sociaux et environnementaux, il est conçu pour démultiplier la résilience sociétale et l’impact de la Tech For Good sur l’axe Euro-Med-Afrique en faisant émerger les champions méditerranéens de demain.

Le programme est ouvert aux startups à impact issues d’Algérie, Libye, Maroc, Mauritanie et Tunisie. Il cible les startups engagées sur les thèmes de la E-santé, de l’AgriTech, du Climat et de la Mobilité, de la Résilience territoriale et de l’Inclusion sociale et financière. Le programme valorise tout particulièrement la dimension Entrepreneuriat féminin, et les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

30 startups seront accélérées fin novembre à l’occasion du « Bootcamp des 2 Rives », organisé entre la France et le Maroc, dont 10 seront invitées à pitcher lors de la Conférence Digitale EMERGING Mediterranean de décembre en direct du stade Vélodrome de Marseille. Les 5 lauréats EMERGING Mediterranean désignés au cours de la conférence bénéficieront d’un pack d’accompagnement complet alliant soutien financier (bourse de
7 000€), accompagnement pédagogique via l’intégration au Social & Inclusive Business Camp (SIBC), tremplin business & visibilité !

Nous voulons contribuer à accompagner et accélérer les champions méditerranéens de demain, pour inspirer les générations futures tout en renforçant le lien et les synergies entre l’Afrique et l’Europe, Samir Abdelkrim, Fondateur de StartupBRICS & EMERGING Valley

Les enjeux

30 startups accélérées et 5 lauréats EMERGING Mediterranean accompagnés pour cette phase pilote. 2 temps forts entre les deux rives de la Méditerranée : Bootcamp des 2 Rives de Casablanca, suivi de la Conférence digitale EMERGING Mediterranean en direct du Vélodrome de Marseille.

Un Plaidoyer continu sera mené auprès des décideurs et des sociétés civiles de la région pour sensibiliser et évangéliser sur la Tech For Good, ses entrepreneurs et leurs impacts afin d’encourager la mise en place de cadres juridiques favorable à l’émergence d’une nouvelle génération de Leaders à impact en Méditerranée.

Dimension méditerranéenne

L’objectif du programme est de faire de la Méditerranée le Lab de la Tech for Good et de l’innovation positive. Les pays cibles sont méditerranéens et les actions du programme se tiennent alternativement sur les deux rives de la Méditerranée. Le Programme s’appuie sur un réseau solide d’acteurs locaux engagés pour l’impact, avec notamment la Startup Factory (Maroc), la Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Mauritanie, Expertise France (Tunisie et Libye), la Confédération algérienne du patronat citoyen, Connect’Innov (Tunisie), l’Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie ou encore l’incubateur mauritanien Hadina RimTIC et le Technopark (Maroc). Les thématiques ciblées sont les grands enjeux sociétaux contemporains en Méditerranée.

Pays impliqués : Pays du 5+5. Dans sa phase pilote, le projet se concentre sur la rive sud, à savoir : Algérie, Libye, Maroc, Mauritanie et Tunisie.

La vie du projet

Chiffres clés
7000€

De bourse pour 5 lauréats

+10

Partenaires locaux et institutionnels soutiennent le programme

Dates clés
27-28-29 novembre 2020

Bootcamp des 2 Rives et sélection de deux (2) candidats par pays

Début 2021

Intégration des lauréats au programme d’accompagnement à haute valeur ajoutée du SIBC

Porteur du projet

EMERGING Valley, StartupBRICS, Agence française de Développement (AFD), Ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères (MEAE) et le Social & Inclusive Business Camp (SIBC).

Contact Principal
Samir ABDELKRIM
Voir tous les contacts du projet

Les organisations internationales qui participent à ce projet

Ces projets peuvent aussi vous intéresser

Mobilité, formation et entrepreneuriat Alexandrie, Egypte et Porto, Portugal
Erasmus des associations
Programme de Mobilité et d’Interculturalité pour les Jeunes en Méditerranée
Mobilité, formation et entrepreneuriat Marseille, France
Réseau Méditerranée Nouvelle chance (MedNC)
Le réseau vise à rassembler l’ensemble des pays de l’espace euro-méditerranéen.
Budget total de 300 000 €
Mobilité, formation et entrepreneuriat Fès, Maroc
Développement humain par l'artistique
Jeunesse et insertion par la formation professionnelle en arts du cirque et en arts connexes.
Budget total de 550 000 €